Jigawa Gov. Namadi, sends list of 16 commissioner-nominees to House of Assembly


Umar Namadi
Governor Umar Namadi of Jigawa

The governor of Jigawa State, Umar Namadi, has presented a list of 16 commissioner nominees to the House of Assembly for approval.

The list comprises the names of some former commissioners who previously served under the predecessor of Namadi, Muhammadu Badaru Abubakar.

This was said in a statement made on Tuesday by Secretary to the State Government, SSS, Bala Ibrahim, in the state's capital, Dutse.

The governor's saying was quoted in a letter sent to the assembly; the statement read, "It is my hope that this exercise will receive the usual expeditious considerations of the Honourable Members of the House."

According to the statement, the governor's request for the nominees' approval was made in accordance with Section 192 of the 1999 Constitution, as amended.

The candidates whose names were sent by the governor to the assembly include Ibrahim Babangida Umar, Prof. Hannatu Sabo, Dr. Muhammad Kainuwa, Aminu Kanta, Ahmed Garba, and Ibrahim Hannun-Giwa.

Others were retired colonel Muhammad Alhassan, Dr. Lawan Danzomo, Dr. Isah Chamo, Sagir Ahmed, and Hadiza Abdulwahab.

Dr. Nura Dandoka, Gambo Shu'aibu, Auwal Sankara, Musa Adamu-Aliyu, and Muttaka Namadi were included on the list as well.

Previous News Next News